• Facebook Clean
  • Twitter propre
  • SoundCloud propre
  • YouTube Clean
The High Wire - Ahead of the rain.jpg
The High Wire - The Sleep Tape
Sélection de titres

The High Wire began as a solo vehicle for singer/songwriter Tim Crompton. Soon after the completion of the album ‘Ahead of the Rain’ in 2008, the line up expanded and now counts west coast Canadian Alexia Hagen and UK native Ross Forrest as core members alongside Crompton. 


The High Wire recently released their 3rd album ‘Found In Honey’, the follow up to 2010's critically acclaimed full length 'The Sleep Tape'. 'Found In Honey' was produced by Rik Simpson (Portishead, PJ Harvey) and recorded at Coldplay’s studio in North London.  The video for the albums lead single 'LNOE' features Ray Winstone (Hugo, Sexy Beast) and was directed by Mat Whitecross (Fleming, Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll, Spike Island).



Radio support over the past year has come from stations including Radio 1, BBC 6 Music, Radio 2 and XFM and from DJs such as Zane Lowe, Huw Stevens, Dermot O’Leary and Edith Bowman. Past live dates for the London-based trio include V Festival, Glastonbury (BBC Introducing) and CMJ.


The High Wire - "LNOE"
The High Wire - "Pump Your Little Heart"